How to edit and remove records in Boost.space
Editing a record takes place inside the record detail, so you need to first open the record by clicking the edit button.
In order to edit a record, you need to enable the edit mode by clicking on the EDIT button. The detailed information you add to the record is called items.
When you are satisfied with your edits, you can exit edit mode by clicking the blue SAVE button (where the EDIT button used to be).
Removing a record
You can remove a record by clicking on the trash can icon on the right side of the table or inside the item detail. A confirmation question is always displayed to prevent the accidental deletion of record.
If other parts of the system depend on the record, you will see specific information about the link that needs to be removed. This step is required when removing the record would create an inconsistency between the data.